Read About Senior Animal Awareness at Animal Medical Center

MLB – The 2015 Cy Young Award Winners Are Announced

Posted on November 19, 2015 in Professional Sports News.

Houston Astros pitcher Dallas Keuchel is the American League Cy Young Award winner for 2015.

Keuchel went 20-and-8 with a 2.48 ERA and two shutouts this past season.

He led the league with 232 innings pitched. Keuchel also earned a Gold Glove for defensive excellence.
Chicago Cubs pitcher Jake Arrieta is the National League Cy Young Award winner for 2015.

Arrieta went 22-and-6 with a 1.77 ERA and three shutouts this past season.

The 29-year-old had never won more than 10 games in a season before.

By:  Mike Plourde     –     for Great Lakes Radio Sports

Comments are closed.