Discover More at NMU

NFL – The Denver Broncos Are The Champions Of Super Bowl 50

Posted on February 8, 2016 in Professional Sports News.

The Denver Broncos are champions of Super Bowl 50.

The Broncos defense dominated the Panthers top-scoring offense, pulling out a 24-10 victory at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, California.

It was the third Super Bowl win in franchise history and the second championship for Peyton Manning.

Denver sacked Cam Newton six times, two-and-a-half coming from Von Miller, one of which led to Malik Jackson’s touchdown on a fumble recovery in the first quarter.

The Broncos led 10-0 before Jonathan Stewart cut it to 10-7 early in the second quarter.

That was the closest Carolina would get.

C.J. Anderson’s two-yard touchdown run with 3:08 left in the fourth quarter and Manning’s two-point conversion to former Spartan Bennie Fowler capped the victory.

Anderson finished with 90 yards rushing on 23 carries.

Manning threw for 141 yards with no touchdowns and an interception.

On the losing side, Cam Newton had three of the Panthers four turnovers and didn’t get into the end zone through the air or on the ground.

He completed 18-of-41 passes for 265 yards. Carolina is 0-and-2 in Super Bowls.

By:  Mike Plourde     –     for Great Lakes Radio Sports

Comments are closed.